DPP-Tool vs MyProductPassport
Both tools create digital product passports with GS1 Digital Link QR codes and both have a free plan. Here is what each publishes on its own website, side by side, so you can choose on facts. Where MyProductPassport is ahead, we say so.
Competitor information as published on myproductpassport.eu on 26 October 2026 (pricing, battery passport and comparison pages). DPP-Tool information as live on the same day. Prices per month, excluding VAT, monthly billing. Check each provider’s page for current prices. myproductpassport.eu/pricing · dpp-tool.com/pricing
What a need costs, cheapest published plan
| Need | MyProductPassport | DPP-Tool |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 5 products, 5 published passports, 10 individual battery passports, API | 5 products, no serial-number passports, no API |
| 25 products | Micro €7 | Micro €9 |
| 100 products | Micro €7 | Starter €29 |
| 500 products | Starter €14 | Pro €79 (2,000 products) |
| Battery passports per serial number, entry plan | Micro €7: 25 | Starter €29: 500 per year |
| 10,000 battery passports per serial number | Business €95: 10,000 | Pro €79: 10,000 per year |
| 50,000 battery passports per serial number | Battery €179: 50,000 | Business €149: 50,000 per year |
| More battery passports | +10,000 for €24 a month (Business and Battery plans) | +10,000 for €29 or +100,000 for €199, paid once, never expire (any paid plan) |
Features
| Feature | MyProductPassport | DPP-Tool |
|---|---|---|
| Annex XIII battery fields | “All 37 required Annex XIII fields”, every plan | 64 fields with legal reference and access level, every plan |
| Restricted information (Annex XIII points 2, 3 and 4) for persons with a legitimate interest and authorities | not stated on their site | Personal links: expiry, revocation, access log, no account for the reader (from Starter) |
| Per-battery data (point 4: status, state of health, usage), restricted to persons with a legitimate interest | “State of health and capacity fade” listed among the fields; per-battery restriction not stated | yes, on each serial-number passport, behind a personal link |
| Tamper-evident version history (hash chain) | not stated on their site | yes, verifiable by anyone |
| Passport translation into 24 EU languages | yes | no: passports are published as entered |
| REST API | every plan, including Free | from Micro (€9) |
| Passports on your own domain | from Professional (€45) | from Business (€149); subdomain from Pro |
| Battery Pass data model export | Battery plan (€179) | no |
| Export | “PDF and CSV export” of battery passports | Full archive of passports, versions and documents, every plan |
About their comparison page
MyProductPassport publishes a “MyProductPassport vs DPP-Tool” page. On 26 October 2026 it listed DPP-Tool as having a “generic template” and did not mention battery passports among DPP-Tool’s features. Since 26 October 2026 DPP-Tool has Annex XIII battery passports per model and per serial number, with restricted access links.